Megan Project #2

Natalie Orcutt

Megan project #2

For my second Megan project, I was stuck one night about what I should post, so I stared walking around the first floor of my apartment complex and I could not find anything. I went back to my room and started looking in plain sight and this is what I saw;

This first picture is on my other 2 roommates side. It is a picture of a mirror and in the top corner is a sticker of The Virgin Mary with her hands folded together as if she is praying. I was surprised by seeing this because I did not think they were religious. Did they get this mirror at this thrift store and it already had the sticker on it? Do they know the sticker is of The Virgin Mary or did they just think it was cool? This makes me wonder if people just want to come off as religious or are they honestly religious and don’t want to show it? Or do they not know better?

 

The second picture has to do with the point I just brought up in the previous paragraph. This picture is of my other roommate’s boyfriend and he is the complete opposite of the roommates mentioned above. He is very religious and not afraid to show it. I believe he is Christian or of some similar religion because there are tattoos all over his body of scriptures and Jesus. This is one that he pointed out as his favorite because it is a picture of Virgin Mary holding the cross. It Is interesting to me about how people want to portray their religion. Some people would consider themselves very religious and not show it. While others do not consider themselves religious but like to portray as if they are so.

 

Leave a comment